The Law and Society Award

In cooperation with the Christa Hoffmann Riem Foundation, the Association for Law & Society has been presenting the “Law and Society Award” since 1998. It honours academics who have made outstanding contributions to research in the interdisciplinary border areas of law.

The award pays tribute to the integration of interdisciplinary research into the legal sciences, as can be expressed, for example, by successfully bridging the gap between legal doctrine and law in action, or by making concrete legal policy proposals.

Award winners

2000 – Prof. Dr. Hubert Treiber

2002 – Prof. Dr. Ute Gerhard

2005 – Prof. Dr. Susanne Karstedt

2008 – Prof. Dr. Peer Zumbansen

2010 – Prof. Dr. Arno Scherzberg

2014 – Prof. Dr. Stefan Huster

2017 – Prof. Dr. Dan Wielsch, LL.M.

%d bloggers like this: